The battle of the BB creams

Posted on February 26, 2010

8


I thought I was over my BB cream phase, but NO! I am still buying…large sizes too. 😀 I originally planned to make individual reviews on the BB creams that I have tried so far, but I couldn’t decide which one to review first and thought that it would take me forever to finish them so TA-DAA! Here is a consolidated review on the BB creams that I regularly use.

The contestants:

Who will reign supreme in the BB stadium?

From left: Lioele Beyond the Solution (I just love that pink tube!), Nanoce BB Moist Cream in Healthy Ochre, Skin79 VIP Gold Super Beblesh Balm (wahahahaha) and L’egere White Multi BB Cream. Nanoce is manufactured by Ishizawa Labs in Japan while the rest are Korean-made. I used each BB cream for a week while maintaining my normal skin regimen in the morning (cleanser, lotion, moisturizer, SPF).

Let the battle begin!

The arena: Age 29 with normal-dry skin. Yellow undertones. NC 35-40 (not 100%  sure because I don’t use MAC). Uneven skin tone on cheeks. Some acne on forehead. Not sensitive. Not acne-prone.

Click HERE to read the entire post